Mayan: Antagonise



  • US$8.99
    Delivery from US$5.96

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 February 2014
  • In Stock
CD Album
Nuclear Blast

Dutch symphonic death metallers Mayan were conceived in early 2010 by versatile musician and Epica mastermind Mark Jansen alongside old friend, ex-After Forever keyboardist Jack Driessen. Mark asked guitarist Frank Schiphorst (Symmetry, Christmas Metal Symphony) to join and their undeniable chemistry produced a wealth of material in no time.

The band needed the perfect musicians to round this out, and the obvious choices to complete the line up were Epica drummer Ariën van Weesenbeek and guitarist Isaac Delahaye. Guest vocalists Simone Simons and Floor Jansen were also drafted in but Laura Macri and Henning Basse became full members in 2013.

On the back of debut release ‘Quarterpast’ (2011) the band completed successful tours in parts of Europe, and Central and South America, plus performances at renowned festivals such as ProgPower USA, Graspop Open Air, Heaven & Hell (Mexico) and Zwarte Cross.

1. Descry
2. Bloodline Forfeit
3. Burn Your Witches
4. Redemption
5. Paladins Of Deceit
6. Lone Wolf
7. Devil In Disguise
8. Insano
9. Human Sacrifice
10. Enemies Of Freedom
11. Capital Punishment
12. Faceless Spies