The Ting Tings: We Started Nothing: Blue + Silver Numbered Vinyl

We Started Nothing: Blue + Silver Numbered Vinyl

The Ting Tings

  • US $24.99  

  • Release Date 05 January 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

• 180 gram audiophile vinyl
• printed innersleeve
• Contains exclusive 6 page insert
• 10th Anniversary Edition
• Featuring the hit singles "Great DJ", "That's Not My Name", "Be The One" and many more
• Limited edition of 1.000 individually numbered copies coloured (blue & silver mixed) vinyl

We Started Nothing is the debut studio album by English indie pop duo The Ting Tings. Jules & Katie's combination of dance, indie pop and new wave proved to be one of the hottest things in 2008. The result being the album peaking at number one in the UK Albums Chart.

We Started Nothing spawned no less than six hit-singles, including "That's Not My Name", which reached number one on the UK Singles Chart.

Eventually, the band, the album and several singles and videos were nominated for a variety of NME, MTV, Grammy and Brit awards. The Ting Tings won the MTV Award for best UK act and "Shut Up and Let Me Go" won the award for best UK video.

For the first time since its original release, both international and UK front covers are brought together in one package. The latter being the innersleeve. This package also contains a 6-panel insert, including pics, credits and lyrics.

To top it off, the first pressing is a strictly limited 10th Anniversary edition. 1.000 individually numbered copies are pressed on silver & blue mixed vinyl. A very cool combination for one of the coolest albums of the last decade. We ain't fakin' this!

Side A
1 Great DJ  
2 That's Not My Name  
3 Fruit Machine  
4 Traffic Light  
5 Shut Up and Let Me Go  
Side B
1 Keep Your Head  
2 Be The One  
3 We Walk  
4 Impacilla Carpisung  
5 We Started Nothing  

More products from The Ting Tings

The Ting Tings: Super Critical
The Ting Tings
Super Critical
CD Album
US $4.99
Sorry Sold Out