Blackstreet: Another Level: Silver Numbered Vinyl

Another Level: Silver Numbered Vinyl


  • US $31.99  

  • Release Date 07 July 2017
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Including 4-Page Booklet
• Includes The Hit “No Diggity” Featuring Dr. Dre & Queen Pen, “Fix” And “I Wanna Be Your Man”
• First Pressing Of 1.000 Numbered Copies Pressed On Silver Vinyl

Powered by the massive hit single “No Diggity,” Another Level is arguably the best album created by Teddy Riley, the leader of Blackstreet. This was the first album with new members Eric Williams and Mark Middleton. They joined the group after replacing departed members Dave Hollister and Levi Little. Released in 1996, it reached No. 3 on the Billboard 200 albums chart, and No. 1 on the Top R&B Albums chart for five weeks and has sold over 4 million copies.

Teddy Riley was a very influential producer back in the days. He invented a whole new sound, a combination of soul harmonies, rap breaks and hip-hop beats called new jack swing. He links up to the drum-machine and creates beats, synthesizer chords, and uses his voice to make maximum impact with minimum presence. Giving his tracks a sleek leanness to it. But even so, the key to success is definitely Riley’s songwriting skills, which are always catchy and inventive, whether he is writing ballads or party jams.

Another Level is heavily sought after but finally available again since its original first release on vinyl, the first pressing will be limited to 1.000 copies on silver vinyl.