Arrested Development: 3 Years 5 Months 2 Days In The Life Of..: White Vinyl

3 Years 5 Months 2 Days In The Life Of..: White Vinyl

Arrested Development

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 31 March 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with song lyrics
  • Limited 25th Year Anniversary Edition in numbered sleeves
  • Includes the hits "People Everyday", "Mr. Wendal" and "Tennessee"
  • First pressing of 2.000 copies on white vinyl

      3 Years, 5 Months & 2 Days in the Life Of... is the debut album by American Hip Hop group Arrested Development, released in 1992. The album’s chart success was the beginning of the popularization of Southern Hip Hop. The album stood in stark contrast to the gangsta rap that ruled the Hip Hop charts in 1992, in its focus on spirituality, peace and love. It was voted as the best album of the year in The Village Voice Pazz & Jop critics poll. The album’s title refers to the length of time it took Arrested Development to get a record contract.

      The album charted at #3 in the UK Charts, and #7 in the Billboard 200. Charting singles that came off the album are “People Everyday”, “Mr. Wendal” and “Tennessee”. The latter song is part of the The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame’s 500 Songs that Shaped Rock and Roll list.

      Celebrating the 25th anniversary of this classic album, 2000 numbered copies are pressed on white vinyl. Strictly limited!

      Side A

      1. Man’s Final Frontier
      2. Mama’s Always On Stage
      3. People Everyday
      4. Blues Happy
      5. Mr. Wendal
      6. Children Play With Earth
      7. Raining Revolution
      8. Fishin’ 4 ReligioN

      Side B
      1. Give A Man Fish
      2. U
      3. Eve Of Reality
      4. Natural
      5. Dawn Of The Dreads
      6. Tennessee
      7. Washed Away