Liz Phair: Girly-Sound To Guyville: The 25th Anniversary

Girly-Sound To Guyville: The 25th Anniversary

Liz Phair

  • US$98.99
    Delivery from US$67.06

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 May 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl Box Set

2018 marks the 25th anniversary of Liz Phair’s landmark ‘Exile In Guyville’ album. Matador Records release ‘Girly-Sound To Guyville’, an extensive box set to celebrate the anniversary.

The 7LP box set contains the first ever official release of the legendary ‘Girly-Sound’ songs, which have been restored from their original three cassettes and mastered onto vinyl. It also contains a remastered double LP edition of ‘Exile In Guyville’ and a 44 page book containing an extensive oral history, essays by Liz Phair and journalist Ann Powers, never before seen photographs, artwork and ephemera. Includes digital download code.

Originally released in 1993, ‘Exile In Guyville’ is a seminal album and a feminist landmark. Its legendary status has only grown over the years. It’s continually included in countless lists: Rolling Stone’s 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time and 100 Best Albums Of The 90s, Pitchfork’s Top 100 Albums Of The 90s. Numerous essays and think pieces have been written about it and the number of accolades piled on is endless.

  1. 6'1"
  2. Help Me Mary
  3. Glory
  4. Dance of the Seven Veils
  5. Never Said
  6. Soap Star Joe
  7. Explain It to Me
  8. Canary
  9. Mesmerizing
  10. Fuck and Run
  11. Girls! Girls! Girls!
  12. Divorce Song
  13. Shatter
  14. Flower
  15. Johnny Sunshine
  16. Gunshy
  17. Stratford-On-Guy
  18. Strange Loop
  19. White Babies (Girly-Sound Version)
  20. Shane (Girly-Sound Version)
  21. 6 Dick Pimp (Girly-Sound Version)
  22. Divorce Song (Girly-Sound Version)
  23. Go West (Girly-Sound Version)
  24. Don't Holdyrbreath (Girly-Sound Version)
  25. Johnny Sunshine (Girly-Sound Version)
  26. Miss Lucy (Girly-Sound Version)
  27. Elvis Song (Girly-Sound Version)
  28. Dead Shark (Girly-Sound Version)
  29. One Less Thing (Girly-Sound Version)
  30. Money (Girly-Sound Version)
  31. In Love w/Yself (Girly-Sound Version)
  32. Hello Sailor (Girly-Sound Version)
  33. Wild-Thing (Girly-Sound Version)
  34. Fuck And Run (Girly-Sound Version)
  35. Easy Target (Girly-Sound Version)
  36. Soap Star Joe (Girly-Sound Version)
  37. Ant In Alaska (Girly-Sound Version)
  38. GIRLSGIRLSGIRLS (Girly-Sound Version)
  39. Polyester Bride (Girly-Sound Version)
  40. Thrax (Girly-Sound Version)
  41. Miss Mary Mack (Girly-Sound Version)
  42. Clean (Girly-Sound Version)
  43. Love Song (Girly-Sound Version)
  44. Valentine (Girly-Sound Version)
  45. Gigolo (Girly-Sound Version)
  46. Flower (Girly-Sound Version)
  47. Batmobile (Girly-Sound Version)
  48. Slave (Girly-Sound Version)
  49. Open Season (Girly-Sound Version)
  50. Whip Smart (Girly-Sound Version)
  51. Suckerfish (Girly-Sound Version)
  52. California (Girly-Sound Version)
  53. South Dakota (Girly-Sound Version)
  54. Bomb (Girly-Sound Version)
  55. Easy (Girly-Sound Version)
  56. Chopsticks (Girly-Sound Version)

More from Liz Phair

Liz Phair: Exile In Guyville
Liz Phair
Exile In Guyville
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Liz Phair: Exile In Guyville
Liz Phair
Exile In Guyville
Double Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Liz Phair: Whip-Smart: Exclusive Clear w/ Orange Smoke Vinyl
Liz Phair
Whip-Smart: Exclusive Clear w/ Orange Smoke Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock