Various Artists: ELF – Limited Edition Glitter Vinyl

ELF – Limited Edition Glitter Vinyl

Various Artists

  • US $33.99  

  • Release Date 02 December 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Silva Screen

You heard it here first!

The 2003 Christmas comedy Elf has become a staple of the festive season and what better to find wrapped up under the tree with your name on it than a copy of the soundtrack? It’s packed full of seasonal cheer: Leon Redbone’s gravelly baritone voice is instantly recognisable on “Christmas Island” and “Winter Wonderland”, and his duet with Elf star Zooey Deschanel on the standard “Baby Its Cold Outside” positively glows with Yuletide warmth. Former Stray Cat star Brian Setzer created his own big band guitar-led sound and “Nutcracker Suite” captures it perfectly, while Ella Fitzgerald performs quite simply one of the best interpretations ever of the perennial song, “Sleigh Ride”.

Side A
1. Pennies From Heaven - Louis Prima
2. Sleigh Ride - Ella Fitzgerald
3. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow - Lena Horne
4. Sleigh Ride/Santa Claus Party - Ferrante & Teicher/Les Baxter
5. Baby Its Cold Outside - Leon Redbone/Zooey Deschanel
6. Jingle Bells - Jim Reeves

Side B
1. Nutcracker Suite - Brian Seltzer
2. Christmas Island - Leon Redbone
3. Santa Baby - Eartha Kitt
4. Winter Wonderland - Leon Redbone
5. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - Eddy Arnold
6. Nothing From Nothing - Billy Preston