Fernando Velázquez: A Monster Calls Original Soundtrack: Orange Vinyl
More images

A Monster Calls Original Soundtrack: Orange Vinyl

Fernando Velázquez

  • US $31.99  

  • Release Date 10 February 2017
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Includes 4 page booklet
  • Printed inner sleeves
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • OST of the 2016 Movie, based on the Best Selling Book by Patrick Ness
  • Score by Fernando Velázquez
  • Featuring the Title track "Tear Up This Town" by Keane
  • First pressing of 500 numbered copies on coloured vinyl

A Monster Calls is a fantasy drama film about a boy seeking the help of a tree monster to cope with his single mom’s terminal illness. Ancient, wild, and relentless, the Monster guides Conor on a journey of courage, faith, and truth. The film is directed by J.A. Bayona who was inevitable praised for his previous directing work The Orphanage.

The intriguing Score for the film is composed by Fernando Velázquez, who already had experience in the world of cinema and especially in the terror genre. He composed films like Devil, written & produced by M. Night Shyamalan, and the Guillermo del Toro produced feature The Orphanage.

Two years later Film Music Magazine ranked his score to ‘The Impossible’ as one of the Top 10 scores of the year.

Side A

1. Tear Up This Town - KEANE
2. Conor Wakes Up / Main Title
3. Drawing
4. The Monster Wakes Up
5. Crisis
6. The Second Encounter

Side B
1. The First Tale
2. The School
3. Home Alone / Dad Arrives
4. Grandma´s Clock / The Second Tale

Side C
1. Break Things
2. A World Destroyed
3. Big Dreams
4. A New Hope / Dad Leaves
5. Montage
6. The Third Tale
7. I Wish I had a Hundred Years

Side D
1. The Truth
2. End Credits
3. Montage (Feat. Felicity Jones)
4. Tear Up This Town (Film Version) - KEANE