Born Ruffians: Red Yellow & Blue

Red Yellow & Blue

Born Ruffians

  • US $22.99  

  • Release Date 19 October 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Warp Records

10th anniversary vinyl re-press of the acclaimed 2008 debut album by Canadian trio Born Ruffians. Produced by Rusty Santos (Animal Collective, Owen Pallett, DJ Rashad, Dawn Of Midi), it was described at the time by Pitchfork as “One of this new year's most engaging and endearing indie-rock debuts” and “A blast of anxious, giddy energy” by Spin. Includes the singles “Hummingbird” and “I Need A Life”. Comes with full colour printed lyric sheet insert and download card.

Earlier this year the fifth studio album by Born Ruffians, Uncle, Duke & The Chief, emerged on Yep Roc and Paper Bag Records, produced by Richard Swift (Foxygen, The Shins), and supported by a worldwide tour.

Side A
1 Red Yellow & Blue  
2 Barnacle Goose  
3 Hummingbird  
4 I Need A Life  
5 Little Garçon  
6 Badonkadonkey  
Side B
1 Foxes Mate For Life  
2 Hedonistic Me  
3 In A Mirror  
4 Kurt Vonnegut  
5 Red Elephant