Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad : Jazz Is Dead 011: Double Vinyl 2LP

Jazz Is Dead 011: Double Vinyl 2LP

Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad

  • US$49.99
    Delivery from US$13.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 September 2022
Double Vinyl LP
Jazz Is Dead
With Jazz Is Dead Series 2, Younge and Muhammad have once again, together with a roster of world-renowned legends, crate digger patron saints, and an exciting vanguard of young talent, delivered another unimpeachable collection of fresh and captivating recordings inspired by jazz's past, present, and future. There are names that some may already be familiar with, such as Lonnie Liston Smith, Jean Carne, and Tony Allen, and those less so, like Henry Franklin, Phil Ranelin, Wendell Harrison, Garrett Saracho, & Katalyst. What unites each new collaborator is their unbent dedication to remaining original, preserving their creativity, and sharing it with the world.
1 Love Brings Happiness Feat. Lonnie Liston Smith & Loren Oden  
2 The Griot Feat. Henry Franklin  
3 The Avenues Feat. Katalyst  
4 Come As You Are Feat. Jean Carne  
5 Sabor Del Ritmo Feat. Garrett Saracho  
6 No Beginning, No End Feat. Tony Allen  
7 Ursa Major Feat. Phil Ranelin & Wendell Harrison  
8 Phoenix Feat. The Midnight Hour