Roller Trio: New Devices

New Devices

Roller Trio

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 22 June 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Edition Records

New Devices is the third album from Leeds based trio and Mercury Prize nominees Roller Trio. A unique trio, their sound is modern and gritty, pushing sonic boundaries to their limits. Switching the feel of a tune in a heartbeat from edgy improv to anthemic power riffs to reverb-swamped note storms, Roller Trio are powerful and progressive. Their eponymous debut album was nominated for the 2012 Mercury Prize and the band were also nominated for MOBO's Best Jazz Act that same year.

1 Decline Of Northern Civilisation  
2 Milligrammar  
3 A Whole Volga  
4 Mad Dryad  
5 Enthusela  
6 The Third Persona  
7 Nobody Wants To Run The World