Sam Rivers: Contours (Tone Poet Series)

Contours (Tone Poet Series)

Sam Rivers

  • US $41.99  

  • Release Date 26 April 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Blue Note

- A classic from the groundbreaking saxophonist/flautist

- Sam’s second album for Blue Note, released in January 1967

- The follow-up to his striking debut Fuchsia Swing Song

- Recorded at the Van Gelder Studio in 1965

- An exciting fusion of post-bop and the avant-garde

- Featuring an all-star line-up of Freddie Hubbard (trumpet), Herbie Hancock (piano), Ron Carter (bass) and Joe Chambers (drums)

- Showcases four original compositions including the classic ‘Mellifluous Cacophony’