Stereophonics: Scream Above The Sounds Deluxe

Scream Above The Sounds Deluxe


  • US $15.99
    Delivery from US $2.78

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 October 2017
  • In Stock
CD Album

Coming twenty years after they first broke through with their debut ‘Word Gets Around’, Stereophonics are set to release their new album ‘Scream Above The Sounds’ on November 3rd under a new deal with Parlophone.

Their tenth studio album, ‘Scream Above The Sounds’ follows ‘Keep The Village Alive’ which went straight to #1 when it was released in 2015 – their sixth chart-topper after ‘Performance and Cocktails’ (1999), ‘Just Enough Education To Perform’ (2001) ‘You Gotta Go There To Come Back’ (2003), ‘Language. Sex. Violence. Other?’ (2005) and ‘Pull The Pin’ (2007).

If ‘Caught By The Wind’ captures Stereophonics at their most immediate, the first single ‘All In One Night’ represents their affection for the melancholy. Set to a consistent mid-paced rhythm which evokes a nocturnal motorway drive, it finds the narrator’s life taking a dramatic turn as night brightens to day.

‘Scream Above The Sounds’ was primarily recorded in the band’s HQ in west London with a further session at RAK Studios alongside a few elements which remained from the ‘Keep The Village Alive’ sessions at ICP Studios in Brussels. The band’s relative newcomers, Adam Zindani (guitar) and Jamie Morrison (drums), along with live keyboardist Tony Kirkham, are also an integral part of the Stereophonics in 2017.

Created with the help of regular collaborator Jim Lowe, it’s an album in which creative sonic touches add to the band’s emphasis on songwriting and melody.

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks
1 Never Going Down (Live at RAK Studios)  
2 Drive A Thousand Miles (Graffiti Sessions)  
3 Breaking Dawn (Written for Twilight)  
4 All In One Night (Unplugged)  
5 Caught By The Wind (Unplugged)  
1 Caught By The Wind  
2 Taken A Tumble  
3 What's All The Fuss About?  
4 Geronimo  
5 All In One Night  
6 Chances Are  
7 Before Anyone Knew Our Name  
8 Would You Believe?  
9 Cryin' In Your Beer  
10 Boy On A Bike  
11 Elevators  

More from Stereophonics

Stereophonics: You Gotta Go There to Come Back
You Gotta Go There to Come Back
Double Vinyl LP
US $20.00
In Stock
Stereophonics: Language. Sex. Violence. Other?
Language. Sex. Violence. Other?
Vinyl LP
US $11.99
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days