Oh Pep!: I Wasn't Only Thinking About You…

I Wasn't Only Thinking About You…

Oh Pep!

  • US $30.99
    Delivery from US $7.91

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 October 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
ATO Records

‘I Wasn’t Only Thinking About You...’ thoughtfully explores the melody-rich expanse between indie pop and alt-folk, while dipping into themes of growing older and seeing the world.

After writing the record’s songs Olivia brought them back to Melbourne, where Pepita added strings and collaborated on arrangements. “We record some of that stuff in the studio or on the road. And we do some at our homes individually,” Pepita says. “Liv and I have the same kind of ideas about what we like, a similar amount of tension and release in our choices of melodies as well. Most of the time we agree on whatever the other comes up with.”

A few years back, Olivia happened to find that list of aspirations they wrote when they were just teens. “We’ve definitely evolved, but our values have remained the same,” she says. “In the early days, we weren’t sure how we were going to tour the world. We were just going with the flow in a lot of ways. And we still do.”

Oh Pep! turned to producer Joel Quartermaine (Dan Sultan, Meg Mac) to tie this record all together, alongside mix engineer Marky Wallis (Talking Heads, REM, U2’s ‘Joshua Tree’).

LP format includes digital download code.

1 25  
2 Asking For  
3 Hurt Nobody  
4 Truths  
5 What's The Deal With David?  
6 Up Against The World  
7 Parallel  
8 Bleeding Hearts  
9 Your Nail And Your Hammer  
10 There Would Be A Riot  

More from Oh Pep!

Oh Pep!: I Wasn't Only Thinking About You…
Oh Pep!
I Wasn't Only Thinking About You…
CD Album
US $14.99
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days