Frøkedal: How We Made It

How We Made It


  • US $13.99  

  • Release Date 28 September 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
CD Album
Propeller Recordings

The track is lifted from Frøkedal’s forthcoming sophomore album ‘How We Made It’ – released August 31 via Propeller Recordings.

Singles include ‘David’ – a moment of “hopeful optimism”, following Pitchfork-praised single ‘I Don’t Care’: “a cheeky, mid-tempo breakup song that shifts between the defiant detachment and hot-headed resentment.”

New music joins Frøkedal’s solo debut of 2016 ‘Hold On Dreamer’ – a Norwegian Grammy-nominated effort, reaching international acclaim across the US (The New Yorker, Indie Shuffle), UK (The Sunday Times, The Independent, Q Magazine, Uncut), Germany (i-D, Nothing But Hope and Passion), France (Efflorescence Culturelle, A Nous Paris) and Australia (Vulture Magazine, Double J).

International airplay includes continued support from respected industry tastemakers Lauren Laverne, Marc Riley and Cerys Matthews, BBC Radio 6 Music. European radio support has also been strong on Frøkedal’s most recent singles with continued airplay from 26 different stations across 11 European countries.

1 I Don’t Care  
2 Cracks  
3 Stranger  
4 Hybel  
5 Paper Tiger  
6 David  
7 Spinners  
8 How We Made It  
9 Believe  
10 Walls  
11 Treehouse  
12 You Don’t Have To