Tokyo Police Club: Champ: 10th Anniversary Edition Red Splatter Vinyl + Bonus 7

Champ: 10th Anniversary Edition Red Splatter Vinyl + Bonus 7"

Tokyo Police Club

  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 19 March 2021
Vinyl LP + 7"
Memphis Industries
The idea that you never get a second chance to make a first impression—that’s only partly true. But when you’ve made as strong an impression as Tokyo Police Club did with their first record and a half—2007’s Lesson in Crime EP and 2008’s Elephant Shell—it can be sneakily difficult to change the narrative, especially if the narrative has been good to you so far. But in deference to and celebration of its tenth birthday—that’s at least 50 in rock years—it is time to re-celebrate and re-examine Champ, the Canadian band’s fantastic-yet-underserved sophomore album. Champ is something of a lost classic of new-millennium indie-pop and deserves to be hoisted to the special place in your collection—physically or mentally—that you keep the good stuff. “Boots of Danger,” the single, is every bit as catchy as the Strokes’ “Last Nite,” though it trades New York cool for youthful Ontario exuberance. And it’s not just the hits that drive Champ: Its bench is deep, from the insistent, twitchily bouncer “Big Difference” to the sombre sorta-ballad “Hands Reversed,” which could be a cousin to the best Walkmen songs. Champ will be reissued on limited edition red and white splatter vinyl with an accompanying bonus 7” comprising two unreleased tracks, Hundred Dollar Day and Bambi (Acoustic).
Bonus 7”
1 Hundred Dollar Day  
2 Bambi (Acoustic)  
1 Favourite Food  
2 Favourite Colour  
3 Breakneck Speed  
4 Wait Up (Boots of Danger)  
5 Bambi  
6 End of a Spark  
7 Hands Reversed  
8 Gone  
9 Big Difference  
10 Not Sick  
11 Frankenstein  

More from Tokyo Police Club

Tokyo Police Club: TPC
Tokyo Police Club
Vinyl LP
In Stock