Doctor Who: Doctor Who - The Ice Warriors: Limited Edition Coloured Vinyl

Doctor Who - The Ice Warriors: Limited Edition Coloured Vinyl

Doctor Who

  • US$74.99
    Delivery from US$13.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 June 2021
  • In Stock
Triple Vinyl LP

Demon Records presents the narrated TV soundtrack of a partially ‘lost’ six part adventure set in a future Ice Age, starring Patrick Troughton as the Doctor.

The Doctor and his friends land on Earth in the future, and find it in the grip of a new Ice Age. They join a team of scientists struggling to hold back the huge glaciers that threaten all human life. A giant creature is discovered inside the ice and quickly comes to monstrous life it’s an Ice Warriors from Mars! It intends to find its crashed spaceship, where a whole crew of Warriors is waiting to be revived…

Presented across a trio of 140g Molten Ice vinyl discs, this 1967 TV soundtrack only four episodes of which survive as film recordings is narrated by Frazer Hines, who co stars as the Doctor’s companion Jamie, with Deborah Watling as Victoria. The guest cast includes Bernard Bresslaw as the Ice Warrior Varga , Peter Barkworth as Leader Clent , and Peter Sallis as Penley . Incidental music is by Dudley Simpson, and the familiar strains of the Doctor Who theme are courtesy of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop.

The coloured LPs are presented in fully illustrated sleeves which, when assembled together, form the cover image. Original episode billings, and full cast and credits, are included.

  • Dummedy dum , Dummedy dum , Dummedy dum , Dum dum…
  • Tracklist
    Side A
    1 Episode One  
    2 Broadcast  
    3 11th November 196 7  
    Side B
    1 Episode Two  
    2 Broadcast  
    3 18th November 1967  
    Side C
    1 Episode Three  
    2 Broadcast 18th November 1967  
    Side D
    1 Episode Four  
    2 Broadcast  
    3 2 nd December 1967  
    Side E
    1 Episode Five  
    2 Broadcast  
    3 9 th December 1967  
    Side F
    1 Episode Six  
    2 Broadcast  
    3 16 th December 1967