Allen Stone: APART: CD


Allen Stone

  • US$16.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 12 November 2021
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album

Since making his full-length debut in 2010, Allen Stone has built a devoted following on the strength of his deeply reflective yet wide-eyed and radiant form of soul music. On his new album Apart, the Washington-based singer/songwriter reimagines some of his most beloved songs to date, stripping each lavishly arranged track back to the very essence of its creation. Not only an ideal showcase for his powerfully emotive voice, the result is a testament to the magic within Stone’s artistry: a profound understanding of music’s potential to imprint upon our lives, and a commitment to creating the kind of songs that endlessly impart wisdom and comfort and undeniable joy.

“The crazy thing about a song is you write it in a particular moment and then, if you’re lucky, you get to keep playing that song over and over for the rest of your life,” says Stone. “This album was a way to pay homage to the songs that have been my foundational support for the last decade, and to also pay homage to all the people who’ve loved these songs over the years.”

As Stone reveals, recording Apart was a longtime dream finally realized in the depths of the pandemic. “The songs I love most pretty much always start out with just me and a piano or a guitar,” he says. “But then when you go to record, you end up putting all this production behind them—you’re taking the original structure and adding shingles and paint and fancy windows, and eventually you can’t see the floorboards anymore. I’ve always wanted to see if I could pull it off to put something down on wax that’s just my voice and an instrument and really nothing else.”

Track Listing
1 Unaware  
2 Give You Blue  
3 Bed I Made feat. Alessia Cara  
4 Brown Eyed Lover  
5 Lay it Down  
6 Consider Me  
7 American Privilege  
8 Circle  
9 The Wire  
10 Where You're At  
11 I Know That I Wasn't Right  
12 Is This Love  

More from Allen Stone

Allen Stone: Building Balance
Allen Stone
Building Balance
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Allen Stone: APART: Limited Edition Orange Vinyl LP
Allen Stone
APART: Limited Edition Orange Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days