Neneh Cherry: Broken Politics

Broken Politics

Neneh Cherry

  • US $12.99  

  • Release Date 19 October 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Smalltown Supersound

How do we conduct ourselves in extraordinary times? By what metric do we judge our own capacity to make change? In an era where the signal-to-noise ratio is more uneven than ever, what are the measures we must take to retain and remember our own personhood? Neneh Cherry's extraordinary fifth solo album, Broken Politics (produced by Kieran Hebden), asks these questions and more—searching for answers, patiently and with great care, and with a fearlessness to acknowledge that sometimes the answers don't even exist. It's a record that's equal parts angry, thoughtful, melancholy, and emboldening, as Cherry and her collaborators (Massive Attack's 3D, Cameron McVey) continue to expand her ever-widening sonic palette to craft truly singular and potent electronic pop.

1 Fallen Leaves  
2 Kong  
3 Poem Daddy  
4 Synchronised Devotion  
5 Deep Vein Thrombosis  
6 Faster Than The Truth  
7 Natural Skin Deep  
8 Shot Gun Shack  
9 Black Monday  
10 Cheap Breakfast Special  
11 Slow Release  
12 Soldier  

More products from Neneh Cherry

Neneh Cherry: Broken Politics
Neneh Cherry
Broken Politics
Vinyl LP
US $21.99
Sorry Sold Out