Current Joys: Voyager: CD

Voyager: CD

Current Joys

  • US$16.99
    Delivery from US$5.36

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 May 2021
  • In Stock
CD Album
Secretly Canadian
Current Joys - the project of Nick Rattigan - announces signing to Secretly Canadian for its seventh album, Voyager, to be released May 14th, and shares the first single/video, "Amateur." Voyager rattles with the live-wire feeling that’s thrummed through all of Rattigan’s previous releases: quavering, scream-itself-hoarse vocals and self-interrogation via song. But here, that bristling, sentimental rock ‘n’ roll cacophony is overlaid with a soundtrack orchestra guiding it along. It’s an odyssey, a grand-sounding journey of self-discovery spread across sixteen tracks. Part ekphrasis, part personal, it’s Rattigan learning new ways to understand his own feelings and identity while inspired by the highly-stylized, striking storytelling of filmmakers like Alfred Hitchcock, Lars Von Trier, Terrence Malick, Agnès Varda, and Andrei Tarkovsky.
1 Dancer in the Dark  
2 American Honey  
3 Naked  
4 Altered States  
5 Breaking the Waves  
6 Big Star  
7 Amateur  
8 Rebecca  
9 Shivers  
10 Something Real  
11 Money Making Machine  
12 Voyager pt. 1  
13 Calypso  
14 The Spirit or the Curse  
15 Vagabond  
16 Voyager pt. 2  

More from Current Joys

Current Joys: Voyager: Limited Edition Cassette
Current Joys
Voyager: Limited Edition Cassette
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Current Joys: Voyager: Black Vinyl 2LP + Signed Lyric Print
Current Joys
Voyager: Black Vinyl 2LP + Signed Lyric Print
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock