Various Artists: Trojan: Original Soul Reggae Classics

Trojan: Original Soul Reggae Classics

Various Artists

  • US $25.99
    Delivery from US $7.91

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 31 March 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Black American music has long since profoundly influenced the national sound of Jamaica and no more so was this apparent than during the early to mid-1970s when soul and funk ruled the airwaves.

Featured on a brand new album are 12 of the most sought-after reggae interpretations of R&B dance-fillers, performed by a dozen of the greatest Jamaican talents of the period.

Mastered from the best available analogue source, the record is pressed on 180gm vinyl and presented in a stylishly designed sleeve that is in keeping with the other titles in the recently launched genre-themed range.

Side A
1. Message From A Blackman – Derrick Harriott
2. Shaft – Lloyd Charmers
3. Do Your Thing – The Chosen Few
4. Woman Of The Ghetto – Phyllis Dillon
5. It’s Your Thing – Alton Ellis
6. Rock Steady – The Marvels

Side B
1. Is It Because I’m Black – Ken Boothe
2. Reggae Makossa – Brent Dowe & The Gaytones
3. Here I Am Baby (Come And Take Me) - Al Brown & Skin, Flesh & Bones Inc.
4. Stop The War Now – Lloyd Parks
5. Papa Was A Rolling Stone – The Pioneers
6. Reggae Stuff (Funky Stuff) – The Chosen Few