Prince and The Revolution: Purple Rain: Expanded Edition

Purple Rain: Expanded Edition

Prince and The Revolution

  • US $27.99
    Delivery from US $3.46

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 June 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Box Set
Warner Bros

This 3-CD/1-DVD Expanded Edition is a true collector’s item and the ultimate vision of Purple Rain. In addition to the 2015 Paisley Park Remaster and “From The Vault & Previously Unreleased,” it includes “Single Edits & B-Sides” and a never-seen on DVD of Prince and The Revolution Live! in 1985.

Purple Rain remains one of history’s most important, indisputable, and influential albums, but you’ve never heard it like this before. Purple Rain Deluxe boasts the official 2015 Paisley Park Remaster of the original tapes overseen by Prince himself in addition to a new “From The Vault & Previously Unreleased” disc with 11 unheard gems from the storied vault. This is Prince’s final word on his definitive masterpiece.

This product is also available in the following formats
Disc Three: Single Edits and B-Sides
1 When Doves Cry (edit)  
2 17 Days  
3 Let’s Go Crazy (edit)  
4 Let’s Go Crazy (Special Dance Mix)  
5 Erotic City  
6 Erotic City ("Make Love Not War Erotic City Come Alive”)  
7 Purple Rain (edit)  
8 God  
9 God (Love Theme From Purple Rain)  
10 Another Lonely Christmas  
11 Another Lonely Christmas (extended version)  
12 I Would Die 4 U (edit)  
13 I Would Die 4 U (extended version)  
14 Baby I’m A Star (edit)  
15 Take Me With U (edit)  
Disc Two: From The Vault and Previously Unreleased
1 The Dance Electric  
2 Love And Sex  
3 Computer Blue (“Hallway Speech” version)  
4 Electric Intercourse (studio)  
5 Our Destiny / Roadhouse Garden  
6 Possessed (1983 version)  
7 Wonderful Ass  
8 Velvet Kitty Cat  
9 Katrina's Paper Dolls  
10 We Can Fuck  
11 Father's Song  
DVD: Prince And The Revolution, Live at the Carrier Dome, Syracuse, NY, March 30, 1985
1 Let’s Go Crazy  
2 Delirious  
3 1999  
4 Little Red Corvette  
5 Take Me With U  
6 Do Me, Baby  
7 Irresistible Bitch  
8 Possessed  
9 How Come U Don’t Call Me Anymore?  
10 Let’s Pretend We’re Married  
11 International Lover  
12 God  
13 Computer Blue  
14 Darling Nikki  
15 The Beautiful Ones  
16 When Doves Cry  
17 I Would Die 4 U  
18 Baby I’m A Star  
19 Purple Rain  
Original Album (2015 Paisley Park Remaster)
1 Let's Go Crazy  
2 Take Me With U  
3 The Beautiful Ones  
4 Computer Blue  
5 Darling Nikki  
6 When Doves Cry  
7 I Would Die 4 U  
8 Baby I'm A Star  
9 Purple Rain  

More products from Prince and The Revolution

Prince and The Revolution: Lets Go Crazy
Prince and The Revolution
Lets Go Crazy
12" Vinyl
US $18.99
In Stock
Prince and The Revolution: I Would Die 4 U
Prince and The Revolution
I Would Die 4 U
12" Vinyl
US $18.99
Dispatched within 5 days