Various Artists: Northern Soul Story Vol.2: The Golden Torch

Northern Soul Story Vol.2: The Golden Torch

Various Artists

  • US $29.99  

  • Release Date 25 March 2016
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

Second installment in our series of Northern Soul compilations. This volume is dedicated to the Golden Torch club, situated in Tunstall, Stoke on Trent. Features 25 tracks from the likes of Major Lance, Little Richard, The Triumphs, Roy Hamilton, Johnny (not yet "Guitar") Watson and many others. Another affordable collection of soul / R&B rarities! Like the other parts in this series, it's pressed on 180 grams audiophile vinyl & is housed in a gatefold sleeve.


A1 Lou Johnson - Unsatisfied (2:45)
A2 The Virginia Wolves - Stay (1:38)
A3 Major Lance - Investigate (2:37)
A4 Roy Hamilton - Crackin' Up Over You (2:18)
A5 Ovations - They Say (2:28)
A6 Bobbi Lynn - Earthquake (2:26)
A7 Phillip Mitchell- Free For All (WInner Take All) (3:10)
B1 Little Richard - I Don't Want To Discuss It (2:24)
B2 Triumphs - I'm Coming To Your Rescue (Single Version) (2:23)
B3 The Exciters- Blowin' Up My Mind (2:46)
B4 Robert Knight - Love On A Mountain Top (2:25)
B5 Carstairs - He Who Picks A Rose (Single Version) (2:34)
B6 Willie Kendrick - Change Your Ways (2:27)
C1 The Glories - I Worship You Baby (Single Version) (2:22)
C2 Major Lance - You Don't Want Me No More (2:13)
C3 The Cavaliers - Hold On To My Baby (2:31)
C4 Herb Ward - Honest To Goodness (2:52)
C5 George Carrow - Angel Baby (Single Version) (3:05)
C6 The Vibrations - Gonna Get Along Without You Now (Single Version) (2:13)
D1 Larry Williams & Johnny Watson - Too Late (2:20)
D2 Sweet Things - I'm In A World Of Trouble (Single Version) (2:35)
D3 Johnny Moore - Walk Like A Man (2:25)
D4 The Nite-Liters - K-Jee (3:51)
D5 Lorelei - S.T.O.P. (2:35)
D6 The Trammps - Scrub Board (3:11)