Gene Clark: Gene Clark Sings For You

Gene Clark Sings For You

Gene Clark

  • US $20.99  

  • Release Date 06 July 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

First official appearance of legendary Sings For You demos from The Byrds' co-founder. • Also includes six additional previously unknown demos submitted to The Rose Garden (band). • Restoration by Grammy®-winning engineer Michael Graves. • Liner notes by John Einarson, author of Mr. Tambourine Man: The Life and Legacy Of The Byrds' Gene Clark. • Project produced in cooperation and with the approval of the Gene Clark estate.

For longtime Gene Clark fans and aficionados, the tracks on this remarkable archival release are the stuff of legend. Since word first spread in the 1980s about the discovery of these 1967 recordings on a rare acetate in Liberty Records' vaults, fans have come to regard Gene Clark Sings For You as nothing less than the Holy Grail of the singer-songwriter's extraordinary body of work. Shrouded in mystery and the subject of much speculation and conjecture, few have ever had the opportunity to hear these forgotten gems from one of Gene Clark's most prolifically creative periods.

1 On Her Own  
2 Past Tense  
3 Yesterday, Am I Right  
4 Past My Door  
5 That’s Alirght By Me  
6 One Way Road  
7 Down On The Pier  
8 7:30 Mode  
9 On Tenth Street  
10 Understand Me  
11 A Long Time  
12 Big City Girl  
13 Doctor Doctor  
14 Till Today