Alabama Shakes: Sound & Color: Deluxe Edition

Sound & Color: Deluxe Edition "Coloured Corona" Gatefold Vinyl 2LP

Alabama Shakes

  • US$45.99
    Delivery from US$13.05

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 October 2021
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
Rough Trade
Rough Trade Records will release the deluxe edition of Sound & Color, Alabama Shakes’ groundbreaking, sophomore, GRAMMY-winning 2015 album, on Oct 29th. The repackaged set – available in digital, CD and 2-disc vinyl formats – will feature seven bonus tracks pulled from unreleased studio material, b-sides and live recordings plus reimagined artwork by GRAMMY-winning art director Frank Harkins and new photos.

Originally released in April 2015, Sound & Color debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200. After landing on the “Best of 2015” lists of numerous publications, including The New York Times, Pitchfork and Rolling Stone, it went on to win a GRAMMY Award for Best Alternative Music Album and was named the Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical. The single “Don’t Wanna Fight” took honours in the Best Rock Performance and Best Rock Song categories. Alabama Shakes were also nominated for Best International Group at the 2016 BRIT Awards

Alabama Shakes co-produced the album alongside Blake Mills (Bob Dylan, Perfume Genius). Mainly recorded at Nashville’s Sound Emporium Studios, Sound & Color also found the band joining forces with engineer/mixer Shawn Everett (Beck, The War on Drugs, Kacey Musgraves). As they brought the album’s finely detailed tracks to life, Alabama Shakes let their most playful impulses run free.
Side A - Original album:
1 Sound & Color  
2 Don’t Wanna Fight  
3 Dunes  
4 Future People  
Side B - Original album:
1 Gimme All Your Love  
2 This Feeling  
3 Guess Who  
4 The Greatest  
5 Shoegaze  
Side C - Original album plus two bonus songs:
1 Miss You  
2 Gemini  
3 Over My Head  
4 Drive By Baby (bonus song)  
5 Joe (bonus song)  
Side D - All new bonus material:
1 Someday (b-side/unreleased)  
2 Don’t Wanna Fight (Live from Capitol Studio A)  
3 Future People (Live from Capitol Studio A)  
4 Dunes (Live from Capitol Studio A)  
5 Over My Head (Live from Capitol Studio A)  

More from Alabama Shakes

Alabama Shakes: Sound & Color
Alabama Shakes
Sound & Color
CD Album
In Stock