THRICE: HORIZONS / EAST: Neon Yellow + Violet Vinyl LP

HORIZONS / EAST: Neon Yellow + Violet Vinyl LP


  • US$38.99
    Delivery from US$8.52

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 October 2021
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP

To emerge from a global pandemic with a renewed sense of situational awareness, hard won insight, and a new album is the kind of move we’ve come to expect from THRICE over the last twenty years. With Horizons/East, Dustin Kensrue and his bandmates address, with candor and courage, the fragile and awkward arrangements that pass for civilization, while inviting us to dwell more knowingly within our own lives.

Without surrendering any of the energy and hard edge of their previous albums, they’ve given us a profoundly meditative work which serves as a musical summons to everyday attentiveness.

Since forming THRICE with guitarist Teppei Teranishi, bassist Eddie Breckenridge, and drummer Riley Breckenridge in 1998, Kensrue has never been one to back down from a mental fight. This mood is set by the opening synth-driven number “Color of the Sky,” which sounds well-suited to accompany the closing credits of the Stranger Things season finale. Think Flying Lotus giving way to Elbow and setting the listener down in a new dimension. A self-recorded effort, Horizons/East conveys a palpable sense of danger, determination, and possibility

Track Listing
1 The Color Of The Sky  
2 Scavengers  
3 Buried In The Sun  
4 Northern LIghts  
5 Summer Set Fire To The Rain  
6 Still Life  
7 The Dreamer  
8 Robot Soft Exorcism  
9 Dandelion Wine  
10 Unitive/East  

More from THRICE

CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
THRICE: Horizons/East: Black Vinyl 1LP
Horizons/East: Black Vinyl 1LP
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days