Jane Weaver: Fenella: Crystal Clear Vinyl

Fenella: Crystal Clear Vinyl

Jane Weaver, Fenella

  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 01 November 2019
Product code
Vinyl LP

‘Fenella’ is the latest project from Jane Weaver - musical polymath and one of the most respected electronic composers of recent times - and her long-term bandmates Peter Philipson and Raz Ullah.

Having already released three critically-acclaimed LP’s within the last five years Weaver’s creativity continues to expand ever further into the (modern) kosmos with this reimagined soundtrack to Marcell Jankovics’ cult animation Fehérlófia.

Released in 1981, Fehérlófia is a remarkable animation based in ancient folklore with a narrative culled from mythical tales of the Scythans, Huns and Avars.

Weaver’s richly emotional and psychedelic music offers a perfect contemporary dialogue with Jankovics’ astonishing visual aesthetic.

A mixture of ambient textures, menacing drones and spine-tingling vocals combine to create a lavish soundscape saturated with hypnotic moods and cinematic atmosphere.

Fenella’s self-titled LP is a continuation of Fire Records re-imagined score series.

Side A
1 Slow Swoop  
2 Three Heads Rising  
3 Bright Curse  
4 Occurring in Waves  
5 Triangular Journey  
6 The Seed  
7 Pendulum  
8 Shard of Glass  
9 Truly Seduced  
10 Rock Creature  
Side B
1 The Spectacle  
2 Battle  
3 Echo Chamber of Your Heart  
4 Strength in Air  
5 Rotation Wells  
6 Gilded Griffin  
7 Transfiguration into One  

More products from Jane Weaver

Jane Weaver: The Silver Globe
Jane Weaver
The Silver Globe
Vinyl LP
US $28.99
In Stock
Jane Weaver: Loops in the Secret Society: Deluxe Double Vinyl
Jane Weaver
Loops in the Secret Society: Deluxe Double Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
US $29.99
In Stock