Haroon Mirza & Jack Jelfs: The Wave Epoch: Limited Edition Playable Artwork* Signed
More images

The Wave Epoch: Limited Edition Playable Artwork* Signed

Haroon Mirza & Jack Jelfs

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$8.21

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 October 2021
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
*This isn’t an actual vinyl record, but a piece of playable artwork made from machined card and spot UV especially created by Haroon Mirza, and is packaged in a record sleeve. Comes with a unique download code to download the full visual movie and audio files.

hrm199, the studio of artists Haroon Mirza and Gaia Fugazza, is pleased to announce OUTPUTS, a new label run in association with musician and artist Nik Void (Factory Floor). OUTPUTS will launch with the release of The Wave Epoch, the long-awaited concept album by Haroon Mirza and Jack Jelfs featuring GAIKA.

Originally conceived by artists Haroon Mirza and Jack Jelfs during their 2018 residency at CERN – the largest particle physics laboratory in the world, and home of the iconic Large Hadron Collider – The Wave Epoch is an album and film developed in collaboration with artist and musician GAIKA amongst others who joined them on the residency. An immersive and multimedia live performance version of The Wave Epoch has previously been performed at the Brighton Festival, Lisson Gallery and the Ministry of Sound nightclub. Incorporating music, poetry, incantation, archive and original video footage and homemade electronic instruments (including some built from discarded scientific equipment from CERN), the album imagines a distant future in which the forgotten remains of the Large Hadron Collider have been rediscovered. How would a civilisation several thousand years from now interpret this vast octa-circle carved into the landscape, with its miles of underground tunnels, cathedral-like spaces and forbiddingly complex machinery?

Taking this scenario as a starting point, the album and accompanying film are a visually-led sci-fi exploration of knowledge and belief, matter and consciousness, scientific activity and shamanic ritual, and of our quest to find patterns and order amidst the endlessly shifting realities of human experience.

1 The Moon Is Inhabited By Little Robots  
2 Bubbles  
3 Castles Of The Animate And Inanimate (feat Gaika)  
4 one1one  
5 We Magnetise Thee  
6 Datura On A Crescent Moon (feat Gaika)  
7 Day By Day  

More from Haroon Mirza & Jack Jelfs

Haroon Mirza & Jack Jelfs: The Wave Epoch: Limited Edition Playable Artwork*
Haroon Mirza & Jack Jelfs
The Wave Epoch: Limited Edition Playable Artwork*
Vinyl LP
In Stock