Trentemøller: The Last Resort - Vinyl Reissue

The Last Resort - Vinyl Reissue


  • US $33.99  

  • Release Date 03 August 2018
Product code
Triple Vinyl LP
Poker Flat
  • Special vinyl re-issue of Trentemøller’s groundbreaking debut album.
  • Includes all of the 13 songs on vinyl for the first time.
  • Triple-vinyl in gatefold sleeve. Includes download code.

Trentemøller‘s debut album remains one of the few genre-defining and ground-breaking albums in many regards. It‘s still being praised for its composition and sound design alike and sounds as fresh and breathtaking today as it did when it was originally released in 2006.

‘The Last Resort’ - a beautifully crafted, astonishing masterpiece, that will leave you breathless. The 13 instrumental tracks together form a wordless musical story, almost like the soundtrack of a movie. It manages to capture a whole range of emotions in subtle melodic miniatures, dreamy ambiences, dusty beats, deep dub-tracks and driving groove-excursions. An ever-changing kaleidoscope of colours and moods.

Back in 2006, the original pressing only included a selection of songs from the original 13-track album release. It missed out on songs which had been released on singles or didn’t “fit” the vinyl edition.

Due to public demand and simply because this album deserves a proper vinyl release, Poker Flat are delighted to finally present, for the first time, the full album on vinyl.

It spans of three vinyl discs and is packed in a beautiful gatefold sleeve which also holds a download-code.

1 A1. Take Me Into Your Skin  
2 A2. Vamp  
3 B1. Evil Dub  
4 B2. Always Something Better  
5 C1. While The Cold Winter Waiting  
6 C2. Nightwalker  
7 D1. Like Two Strangers  
8 D2. The Very Last Resort  
9 E1. Snowflake  
10 E2. Chameleon  
11 F1. Into The Trees (Serenetti Part 3)  
12 F2. Moan  
13 F3. Miss You