Eluvium: Pianoworks: Limited Edition Iridescent Mother Of Pearl Triple Vinyl LP

Pianoworks: Limited Edition Iridescent Mother Of Pearl Triple Vinyl LP


  • US $43.99
    Delivery from US $11.02

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 June 2019
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Triple Vinyl LP
Temporary Residence Ltd.

Pianoworks is Eluvium’s first solo piano album since his sophomore album, An Accidental Memory In The Case Of Death (2004). Inspired by the quiet thoughts and solitary observations of children – and the evolution/dissolution of that ephemeral, uncorrupted wonder of simple joy – Pianoworks begins with a song about children’s piano lessons, and culminates with an etude driven by the struggle to hold onto innocence and imagination as adulthood settles in. The record’s dramatic simplicity in both execution and expression is with purpose: Cooper wants the music to be simple enough to inspire children and novices to play, and the concept simple enough to resonate regardless of age or experience. As any minimalist painter, poet, or architect can attest, it is oftentimes the profoundly simple art that proves to be the most time-consuming and torturous to produce. Pianoworks exemplifies this dichotomy, having been recorded, re-recorded, and re-re-recorded in the span of nearly a decade. Cooper exhausted every attempt to achieve a very specific, peculiar sound that is out of time – a sound not entirely lost in an attic, but also one not easily found in a playlist. The process to achieve this elusive sound was painstaking, but it has yielded a rare kind of music that is as uncomplicated as it is uncompromised.

Bonus Album
1 An Accidental Memory In The Case Of Death (3:05)  
2 Genius And The Thieves (1:49)  
3 Perfect Neglect In A Field Of Statues (5:39)  
4 Nepenthe (3:14)  
5 In A Sense (1:41)  
6 The Well-Meaning Professor (7:09)  
7 Prelude For Time Feelers (5:20)  
8 Radio Ballet (3:30)  
9 Hymn #1 (1:23)  
10 Caroling (3:44)  
11 Impromptu (For The Procession) (3:44)  
12 Entendre (4:20)  
Track Listing
1 Recital (3:51)  
2 Quiet Children (4:24)  
3 Carrier 32 (2:49)  
4 Inherent Mosaic (2:46)  
5 Transfiguration One (4:45)  
6 Masquerade (2:42)  
7 Underwater Dream (4:02)  
8 Vacuous Plenum (3:49)  
9 Transfiguration Two (3:37)  
10 Paper Autumnalia (4:17)  
11 Myriad Days (1:59)  
12 Soliloquy & Aside (5:46)  
13 Empathy For A Silhouette (6:07)  

More products from Eluvium

Eluvium: Pianoworks
Double Vinyl LP
US $29.99
Dispatched within 5 days
Eluvium: Pianoworks
CD Album
US $13.99
Dispatched within 5 days
Eluvium: Pianoworks: Limited Edition Double CD
Pianoworks: Limited Edition Double CD
Double CD Album
US $20.99
In Stock