Various Artists: Punk 45: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City

Punk 45: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City

Various Artists

  • US$26.99
    Delivery from US$11.93

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 February 2016
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
Soul Jazz

Includes Download Code

Soul Jazz Records’ new ‘Punk 45’ album charts the rise of underground punk in the mid-west city of Cleveland, Ohio, which for many people is the true birthplace of punk music in the mid-1970s.

Featuring a fantastic collection of punk 45 singles from Cleveland groups including Pere Ubu, electric eels, The Pagans, Rockets From The Tomb, Mirrors, X–X and more.

The album comes complete with extensive text written by Jon Savage as well as exclusive photos and original record artwork. Vinyl edition is on deluxe gatefold double-vinyl with free download code.

The album follows on from Soul Jazz Records’ earlier Punk 45 albums about USA and British punk (‘Kill The Hippies! Kill Yourself!’ and ‘There Is No Such Thing As Society’) as well as the cover art book ‘Punk 45’.

‘Extermination Nights In The Sixth City’ coincides with the release of as a second album about Ohio’s early punk scene, ‘Burn Rubber City, Burn!’, featuring the music scene of nearby Akron.

1. The Pagans - Street Where Nobody Lives
2. Jazz Destroyers - Love Meant To Die
3. Pere Ubu - Final Solution
4. The Broncs - Tele-K-Killing
5. electric eels - Splittery Splat
6. The Pagans - Dead End America
7. X-X - Approaching The Minimal With Spray Guns
8. Defnics - 51%
9. Pere Ubu - Heart Of Darkness
10. The Human Switchboard - No!
11. X-X - A
12. Pressler-Morgan One Plus One - You’re Gonna Watch Me
13. The Pagans - I Juvenile
14. Poli Styrene Jass Band - Drano In Your Veins
15. Mirrors - Hands in My Pockets
16. electric eels - Bunnies
17. Styrene Money - Everything Near Me
18. Rocket From The Tombs - Life Stinks