KADAVAR: Live In Antwerp

Live In Antwerp


  • US$22.99
    Delivery from US$11.69

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 June 2014
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Double Vinyl LP
Nuclear Blast

‘Live In Antwerp’ is also available separately on gatefold double vinyl and digital download.

It was with 2012’s eponymous debut album that Berlin’s Kadavar cast a spell on all fans of solid riff-driven yet doom-like 70’s hard rock à la Black Sabbath / Pentagram. Marrying this with the spacey psychedelic approach of early Hawkwind and mixing in a their own distinct warm vintage charm, the trio saw astoundingly high vinyl sales and support shows for bands such as Sleep, Saint Vitus and Electric Wizard.

Carrying the inspiration of that roadwork, Kadavar entered the timeless space of their studio at the end of last year to procure supplies for their ever growing fanbase that was starving for their second full-length album, and debut on Nuclear Blast. “After last year’s final show had been played in mid-December, we started writing new songs”, drummer and studio owner Tiger recalls. “We’ve already had a couple of finished tracks in May 2012, but those were eventually released on a split LP with Aqua Nebula Oscillator in November 2012, which is why we started at square one again. We’re perfectly happy with the outcome - I’d even say that ‘Abra Kadavar’ comprises the best compositions we’ve created to date. The songs are more diversified, the ideas feel more spontaneous. Moreover, we’ve tried to capture much more of our live energy, which is why we’ve recorded almost everything all together in one room, with the amps turned up to the max - solely the vocals and a handful of guitar solos were added afterwards.”

1. All Our Thoughts (Live)
2. Living In Your Head (Live)
3. Doomsday Machine (Live)
4. Black Sun (Live)
5. Eye Of The Storm (Live)
6. Broken Wings (Live)
7. Come Back Life (Live)
8. Purple Sage (Live)
9. Creature Of The Demon (Live)
10. Goddess Of Dawn (Live)
11. Forgotten Past (Live)

More from KADAVAR

KADAVAR: Rough Times Limited Edition Digipack CD
Rough Times Limited Edition Digipack CD
CD Album
In Stock
KADAVAR: Rough Times
Rough Times
CD Album
In Stock