Motor City Drum Ensemble: fabric presents Danilo Plessow (MCDE): Double Vinyl

fabric presents Danilo Plessow (MCDE): Double Vinyl

Motor City Drum Ensemble

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 28 May 2021
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP

The mix was recorded at the end of 2020 as the planet was struggling with the second wave of the Covid-19 pandemic. Danilo Plessow, known best for his work as Motor City Drum Ensemble, inserts statements from friends about the meaning of the music to people in these times, reaching globally for inspiration. He plays with a range of eras, locations and genres with an emphasis on instrumentation. The double vinyl format with download card features eleven full length tracks taken from the compilation. It highlights the rarer cuts across the 70s, 80s and 90s many of which have never before been digitally released. It includes ‘Nightfall’ – Danilo’s exclusive composition with jazz instrumentalists Francesco Geminiani and Peter Schlamb and ‘Taxi Mutant’ by Cabaret Voltaire that has been cut to vinyl for the first time here

Disc 1
1 SKUAS - Traversée  
2 Scientist - In Orbit  
3 Jeroen Vink - Waka Wakah  
4 Moogroove - Dark Room  
5 Cabaret Voltaire - Taxi Mutant  
Disc 2
1 Logue - Keep Me From Pain  
2 Family Unit – Freak (House Mix)  
3 Iridium - Ill America  
4 Danilo Plessow ft. Francesco Geminiani & Peter Schlamb - Nightfall  
5 THE ORDER - E.W.R. (Sex)  
6 Jean-Claude Petit - Stones Of Law  

More from Motor City Drum Ensemble

Motor City Drum Ensemble: Fabric presents Danilo Plessow (MCDE): CD
Motor City Drum Ensemble
Fabric presents Danilo Plessow (MCDE): CD
CD Album
In Stock