Nova Twins: Who Are The Girls?: Signed Exclusive Orange + Blue Splatter Vinyl

Who Are The Girls?: Signed Exclusive Orange + Blue Splatter Vinyl

Nova Twins

  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$7.94

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 March 2020
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP
Blood Records
‘Who Are The Girls?’ is the debut album from London duo Nova Twins. In collaboration with Blood Records, we're delighted to bring this splatter effect vinyl record, signed by the band and hand-numbered on a first-come-first-served basis.

The duo of Amy Love and Georgia South are distinctly genre-bending in their approach, referencing everything from N.E.R.D. and The Prodigy, to Missy Elliot, Betty Davis and New York Dolls. Their fierce sound uses a myriad of bass and guitar pedals, addressing the socio-political experiences from their day-to-day lives, turning them into something their fans can get lost in.

The album was recorded with legendary producer Jim Abbiss (Adele, Kasabian, Arctic Monkeys) at his studio, Lime Green Monkeys. “’Who Are The Girls?’ is dedicated to all the people who are beautifully diverse and creating their own lanes,” the band said, “It’s a celebration of those who feel like they don’t fit in. Our audience have been our biggest supporters, encouraging the creativity and ideas behind the album. It’s amazing to finally be able to translate our live sound onto an LP, so that everyone can enjoy the madness.”

‘Who Are The Girls?’ is being released on Fever 333’s ‘333 Wreckords’ label. Jason Aalon Butler (Fever 333 / 333 Wreckords) said “The whole idea of the 333 Wreckords crew is to offer a creative alternative to the banal structure of the music industry as well as supporting and propagating art that challenges. Nova Twins are literally the embodiment of this idea.”

Former single ‘Devil’s Face’ received spins at BBC Radio 1, with Annie Mac heralding the band as her ‘New Name’. Support has also come from the likes of John Kennedy (Radio X) who made the track his Single Of The Week. Follow up single ‘Vortex’ was also on heavy rotation, being playlist across multiple months at Kerrang! Radio. Over the summer, the band turned heads when they performed to packed tents during the busy festival season, stopping at Open Air Gampel, Boomtown, Download, Hellfest and Nova Rock to name a few. Following the success of support slots with Wolf Alice and Ho99o9, the duo were invited on tour with Prophets Of Rage, smashing it every night across Europe and the UK. Soon after, they were off supporting legends Skunk Anansie, before their own sold out headline UK tour. 2019 saw Nova Twins awarded The International Showcase Fund and the PRS Momentum Music Fund which has helped the likes of Little Simz, Boston Manor and Years & Years. They also scored features in NME, The Guardian and Love Magazine as well as becoming the faces of Dr. Martens’ 2019 A/W campaign.

“We had to work out our own identities within music because we never had any reflection.” says Georgia, “this is a 21 st century take on rock, it’s so many things” adds Amy, “it’s the NOVA sound.”

1 Vortex  
2 Play Fair  
3 Taxi  
4 Devil’s Face  
5 Not My Day  
6 Bullet  
7 Lose Your Head  
8 Ivory Tower  
9 Undertaker  
10 Athena