Girl Band: The Talkies

The Talkies

Girl Band

  • US $12.99
    Delivery from US $2.78

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 September 2019
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
Rough Trade Records

"‘The Talkies’ is Girl Band’s follow-up album to their ground breaking 2015 debut ‘Holding Hands with Jamie’. It was recorded in November 2018 at Ballintubbert House, Ireland, “a few pay grades above what we're used to!”, the alien construction of Ballintubbert and its corridors help to navigate Girl Band’s cataclysmic sound within a world of its own.

“In many ways the idea behind the album was to make an audio representation of the house.“ And this enigmatic manor becomes Girl Band’s sonic playground. The Talkies is living, breathing, in a continual state of metamorphosis. It encompasses everything there is to love about Girl Band while simultaneously causing an exciting level of discomfort. The moaning and sawing guitars, atonal blankets of sound, abstractive lyrical repetition, chugging snare and ascending/descending snakes and ladders noise-rock guitar deliver something that is so distinctively Girl Band.

1 Prolix  
2 Going Norway  
3 Shoulderblades  
4 Couch Combover  
5 Aibophobia  
6 Salmon of Knowledge  
7 Akineton  
8 Amygdala  
9 Caveat  
10 Laggard  
11 Prefab Castle  
12 Ereignis  

More from Girl Band

Girl Band: The Talkies: Black Vinyl
Girl Band
The Talkies: Black Vinyl
Vinyl LP
US $20.99
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days