Wilsen: Ruiner: Exclusive Signed Vinyl

Ruiner: Exclusive Signed Vinyl


  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 February 2020
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP
Wilsen are the Brooklyn-based trio of Tamsin Wilson (guitar/vocals), Johnny Simon Jr. (guitar), and Drew Arndt (bass).Ruiner is the second album, follow-up to 2017’s I Go Missing In My Sleep.

With producer Andrew Sarlo (Bon Iver, Big Thief, SASAMI) at the helm, Wilsen’s new album Ruiner dissolves both the heavy reverb and ethereal moments found on their first recording by instead letting the band’s essentials - drums, bass, guitar, and vocals - have centre stage. In the album’s opening moments, you might hear a knotted wash of guitars and Wilson softly humming, for a very brief moment returning you to their dreamscape but sharply, a driving rock rhythm comes into focus and so too does a revitalised band.

"Making this record was somewhat of a coming of age process,” Wilson explains.“We're getting older and becoming more deliberate, less precious, less measured. Overthinking less and trusting instincts more.”

1 Ruiner  
2 Align  
3 Down  
4 Wearing  
6 Birds  
7 Wedding  
8 Birds II  
9 Feeling Fancy  
10 Fuse  
11 Moon  

More from Wilsen

Wilsen: Ruiner: Exclusive Signed CD
Ruiner: Exclusive Signed CD
CD Album
Sorry Sold Out