Simple Minds: Rejuvenation 2001-2014: Coloured Vinyl Box Set

Rejuvenation 2001-2014: Coloured Vinyl Box Set

Simple Minds

  • US$96.99
    Delivery from US$33.91

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 December 2019
  • In Stock
Vinyl Box Set
Demon Records
After leaving the Virgin label, and a one-off album with Chrysalis, Simple Minds took stock and decided to make records for themselves. An album of cover versions of songs dear to Jim Kerr and Charlie Burchill, “Neon Lights”, was released in 2001, followed by “Cry” in 2002, an album of new compositions recorded in Glasgow and Sicily.

The recordings for “Black and White 050505” were completed on the 5th May 2005, hence the title. This album and “Neon Lights” and “Cry” make their first appearances on vinyl in this box set, with specially-created outer and inner sleeves, and include some exclusive bonus tracks from the CD releases.

“Graffiti Soul” continued the band’s return to the top, charting at # 10 in May 2009. “Big Music” [2 LP] was released in October 2014, charting at # 12.

All the albums are pressed on different coloured 180 gram vinyl, and the rigid slipcase features a brand new note by Jim Kerr.
1 Gloria  
2 The Man Who Sold The World  
3 Homosapien  
4 Dancing Barefoot  
5 Neon Lights  
6 Hello I Love You  
7 Bring On the Dancing Horses  
8 The Needle And The Damage Done  
9 For Your Pleasure  
10 All Tomorrow’s Parties  
11 Being Boiled  
12 Love Will Tear Us Apart  
1 Cry  
2 Spaceface  
3 New Sunshine Morning  
4 One Step Closer  
5 Face In The Sun  
6 Disconnected  
7 Lazy Lately  
8 Sugar  
9 Sleeping Girl  
10 Cry Again  
11 Slave Nation  
12 The Floating World  
1 Stay Visible  
2 Home  
3 Stranger  
4 Different World (  
5 Underneath The Ice  
6 The Jeweller Part 2  
7 A Life Shot In Black And White  
8 Kiss The Ground  
9 Dolphins  
10 Too Much Television  
1 Moscow Underground  
2 Rockets  
3 Stars Will Lead The Way  
4 Light Travels  
5 Kiss And Fly  
6 Graffiti Soul  
7 Blood Type O  
8 This Is It  
9 Shadows And Light  
10 Rockin’ In The Free Worl  
1 Blindfolded  
2 Midnight Walking  
3 Honest Town  
4 Big Music  
5 Human  
6 Blood Diamonds  
1 Let The Day Begin  
2 Concrete And Cherry Blossom  
3 Imagination  
4 Kill Or Cure  
5 Broken Glass Park  
6 Spirited Away  

More from Simple Minds

Simple Minds: 40: The Best Of Simple Minds 1979-2019: 1CD
Simple Minds
40: The Best Of Simple Minds 1979-2019: 1CD
CD Album
In Stock
Simple Minds: Street Fighting Years 4CD
Simple Minds
Street Fighting Years 4CD
CD Box Set
In Stock