Galcher Lustwerk: Information
More images


Galcher Lustwerk

  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 November 2019
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP

Galcher Lustwerk’s Ghostly International debut is a clandestine rendezvous of half-dreamt nightlifes and smudged club dossiers, redacted like faded memories. Free associations on life as a recurring visitor, a deep house cover agent swaggering on and off the beat from city to city. As with most sleuthing, there are dead ends, transient (dis)engagements, faked documents, puzzles, and half-truths illuminated by strobe lights and cell phones. As he fills the file on Information, evidence suggests that Lustwerk is a singular and savvy logician.

Stylistically, the tracks on Information are certainly in the same realm as Galcher Lustwerk’s previous output, but a noted inclusion of more live drums and jazz saxophone create a new dynamic. As does a pivot in mindset, he explains: “Being from the midwest and with Ghostly putting it out, I think it’s fitting to cull together my most midwest-minded, ‘hookier’ tracks. I wanted to capture a bittersweet quality that I hear in a lot of other Cleveland producers.”

1 Left In The Dark  
2 I See A Dime  
3 Another Story  
4 Overpay, Overstay  
5 Plainview  
6 Bit  
7 Thermonics  
8 Cig Angel  
9 Fathomless Irie  
10 Been A Long Night  
11 Speed  
12 Cig Angel (Dance Mix) [Bonus)  

More from Galcher Lustwerk

Galcher Lustwerk: Information: Limited Edition Blue Smoke Vinyl
Galcher Lustwerk
Information: Limited Edition Blue Smoke Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out