Simple Minds: 40: The Best Of Simple Minds 1979-2019: 1CD

40: The Best Of Simple Minds 1979-2019: 1CD

Simple Minds

  • US$8.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 November 2019
  • In Stock
CD Album
UMC / Virgin EMI
2019 Marks 40 years of the Scottish band Simple Minds existence and to celebrate that UMC are proud to announce a new compilation album that covers all 40 years of the bands recorded output including a new song For One Night Only that makes its first appearance here.

Formed in the seventies Simple Minds have become one of the most successful bands ever to come from Scotland selling over 60 million records worldwide and chalking up twenty studio albums and numerous top 10 singles the band are truly global.

40: The Best Of – 1979 – 2019 is a newly complied anthology that covers the bands career from the very beginning to present day, it has been compiled in conjunction with the band and presents the very best of the bands extensive catalogue.

The album was remastered at the world-famous Abbey Road studios and have new art by long-time collaborator Stuart Crouch which represents the 40 years.

The band embark on a UK tour in February 2020 to support and celebrate the 40 years of their career.
1 Waterfront - Edit  
2 Love Song - Edit  
3 I Travel - Edit  
4 Glittering Prize - Edit  
5 Sense of Discovery - Edit  
6 Someone Somewhere (In Summertime) - Edit  
7 See the Lights - 7" Version  
8 Belfast Child - Edit  
9 Promised You A Miracle - Edit  
10 Honest Town - Radio Edit  
11 Don't You (Forget About Me) - Album Version  
12 Chelsea Girl - Edit  
13 Hypnotised - TLA Edit  
14 Stars Will Lead the Way - Single Version  
15 For One Night Only - New Track  
16 Sanctify Yourself - Edit  
17 Mandela Day - Edit  
18 Alive and Kicking – Edit  

More from Simple Minds

Simple Minds: Rejuvenation 2001-2014: Coloured Vinyl Box Set
Simple Minds
Rejuvenation 2001-2014: Coloured Vinyl Box Set
Vinyl Box Set
In Stock