Eagles of Death Metal: Zipper Down

Zipper Down

Eagles of Death Metal

  • US$16.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 02 October 2015
  • In Stock
CD Album

EODM (Eagles Of Death Metal) is an American rock band from Palm Desert, California, formed in 1998 by best friends Jesse Hughes and Josh Homme. Despite their band name, EODM is not a death metal band. The story goes that a friend was introducing Josh Homme to the death metal genre. When he played a song by the Polish band Vader and made a claim that the song was within the death metal genre, Homme then referred to Vader as “The Eagles of Death Metal”. After hearing this phrase, he wondered what a cross between the Eagles and a death metal band would sound like. With that, the band was born.

Following Peace Love Death Metal (2004), Death By Sexy (2006) and Heart On (2008), the brand new album Zipper Down is the band’s first for Caroline and we strongly believe could be one of the biggest rock records of 2015.

"Josh Homme and Jesse Hughes return with 11 tracks of rock 'n' roll glory" - Consequence of Sound

"Zipper Down is made up of the sort of nasty, grizzled, hook-heavy, libidinous rock music that we barely ever hear anymore" - Stereogum

1. Complexity
2. Silverlake (K.S.O.F.M.)
3. Got A Woman
4. I Love You All The Time
5. Oh Girl
6. Got The Power
7. Skin-Tight Boogie
8. Got A Woman (slight return)
9. The Deuce
10. Save A Prayer
11. The Reverend

This product is also available in the following formats

More from Eagles of Death Metal

Eagles of Death Metal: Zipper Down
Eagles of Death Metal
Zipper Down
Vinyl LP
In Stock