De Staat: O


De Staat

  • US $26.99  

  • Release Date 15 January 2016
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Caroline International

The Dutch alternative rock band De Staat was formed by lead singer Torre Florim and started of as a one-man project. In 2007 the band recorded their first demo in the original formation. Debut album ‘Wait for Evolution’ was released in 2009 and brought the band the 3voor12 award for Best Album in 2009. In no time De Staat was asked to play at festivals such as Glastonbury, City to City, The Great Escape, Sziget and Lowlands. Follow-up ‘Machinery’ appeared in 2011 and for the latest album ‘I_CON’ Grammy Award winner Vance Powell was asked to co-produce the album. ‘I_CON’ was highly praised. It was rewarded with an Edison Award and single ‘Devil’s Blood’ was 3FM Megahit. Album ‘O’ is the first album recorded & produced in the band’s very own studio in their hometown Nijmegen that they’ve built in the old building of pop venue Doornroosje. This is the band’s fourth album after one with Dutch indie Excelsior and two on Mascot. All three were Top 15 albums in Holland.

New album ‘O’ doesn’t just represent the sound ‘Oh’, but also symbolises a circular movement, which is resembled in every aspect of the album. The new songs are repetitive; you could say they can go on forever.


1. Peptalk
2. Make The Call, Leave It All
3. Get On Screen
4. Murder Death
5. Blues Is Dead
6. Baby
7. Time Will Get Us Too
8. Round
9. Life Is A Game (Ladadi Ladadada)
10. Systematic Lover
11. Help Yourself
12. She’s With

More products from De Staat

De Staat: Bubbles B-Sides [RSD 2019]
De Staat
Bubbles B-Sides [RSD 2019]
Vinyl LP
US $27.99
In Stock