• US$17.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 June 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
Mexican Summer

With ZEBRA, the fourth Arp longplayer, NY-based artist / producer / DJ, Alexis Georgopoulos, has boldly stepped into vastly new musical territory – blurring the lines between electronic and acoustic, between the experimental impulse and the addictive pop sensibility. Reaching across genres — colliding modern composition with post-pop structures, dub techniques and three-dimensional geometries — Georgopoulos creates a delirious mélange of sound, spellbinding in its range.

Using forward-looking production techniques and an idiosyncratic instrumental palette — analog synthesizers, double bass, Fender Rhodes, electronic and acoustic drums, flute, harmonizers and tape delay — Georgopoulos paints a topography of sound, hinting at an astonishing range of styles — 4th world tremors, vibey cosmic jazz, forward-looking 80s Japanese production, floating kosmische drum atmospherics. Like transmissions through a medium wave receiver, it moves, liquid like, in flow motion. A mutant offspring of diverse stylings, unlikely convergences, unfixed constellations, stretching ... into new mutations. All that’s solid melts to air, all that’s air crystallises into rhythm, shifting through multiple atmospheres, telling a complicated story that compels repeat listens.

ZEBRA emphasises 'points of connectivity' in a time when reactive and fractious isolationism threaten to emphasise division.

Previous releases on RVNG, Beats In Space, Mexican Summer, Smalltown Supersound, Type and Emotional Rescue.

1 Halflight Visions  
2 Nzuku  
3 Fluorescences  
4 Folding Water  
5 Foam  
6 Parallelism  
7 Moving Target  
8 A Clearing  
9 Ozu  
10 Reading A Wave  
11 Fiji  

More from ARP

Double Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days