The Voidz: Virtue


The Voidz

  • US$15.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 March 2018
  • In Stock
CD Album

The Voidz (formerly Julian Casablancas+The Voidz) will release VIRTUE, their first new album in nearly four years, on Cult Records/RCA Records. The VHS-tastic video for album track “QYURRYUS” marks Voidz frontman Julian Casablancas’ directorial debut, and follows “Leave It In My Dreams,” another song from VIRTUE, hailed by Rolling Stone as “infectious....balance[s] pop with deft forays into the surreal.”

The fifteen tracks on VIRTUE herald the return of a reinvigorated Voidz, and contain group’s most indelible work to date. Recorded in Los Angeles and produced by Grammy-winner Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, The War On Drugs), the album shapeshifts into bold and exciting new forms from one song to the next.

“Our goal was to make a record that a wider audience would enjoy as much as we enjoyed the first album, Tyranny," says Casablancas. “Still a swirl of different styles, but I think this might the most eclectic record I’ve ever been a part of. There’s a song on there for everyone.”

1 Leave It In My Dreams  
3 Pyramid Of Bones  
4 Permanent High School  
5 ALieNNatioN  
6 One Of The Ones  
7 All Wordz Are Made Up  
8 Think Before You Drink  
9 Wink  
10 My Friend The Walls  
11 Pink Ocean  
12 Black Hole  
13 Lazy Boy  
14 We're Where We Were  
15 Pointlessness  

More from The Voidz

The Voidz: Virtue
The Voidz
Double Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days