Sarathy Korwar: More Arriving

More Arriving

Sarathy Korwar

  • US$13.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 July 2019
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
The Leaf Label

Born in the US, raised in India and resident in the UK, Korwar has established himself as one of the most original and compelling voices in the UK jazz scene, collaborating with the likes of Shabaka Hutchings (The Comet Is Coming), clarinettist Arun Ghosh and producer Hieroglyphic Being

Korwar’s debut Day To Day (Ninja Tune, 2016), combined the folk rhythms of India’s Sidi community with contemporary electronics and jazz textures, earning praise from the likes of Four Tet, Gilles Peterson and Floating Points.

1 Mumbay (featuring MC Mawali)  
2 Jallaad  
3 Coolie (featuring Delhi Sultanate & Prabh Deep)  
4 Bol (featuring Zia Ahmed & Aditya Prakash)  
5 Mango (featuring Zia Ahmed)  
6 City of Words (featuring TRAP POJU & Mirande)  
7 Good Ol’ Vilayati (featuring Mirande)  
8 Pravasis (featuring Deepak Unnikrishnan)