tUnE-YaRdS: I can feel you creep into my private life

I can feel you creep into my private life


  • US$13.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 19 January 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album

Officially now a duo, Merrill Garbus is joined by long-time collaborator Nate Brenner. Their new album, ‘I can feel you creep into my private life’, tackles race, politics, intersectional feminism and environmental prophecies head on. In the billows of intense subject matter the album is their most immediate and upbeat yet - this is Tune-Yards’ music to dance to.

The follow-up to 2014’s acclaimed album, ‘Nikki Nack’, much of ‘I can feel you creep into my private life’ was recorded at John Vanderslice’s new Tiny Telephone studio in their hometown of Oakland, CA.

To help finish this stunning record, they enlisted mixer Mikaelin ‘Blue’ Bluespruce (Solange, Skepta, Kendrick Lamar) and mastered it in Harlem, NY with Dave Kutch (Jay-Z, Chance The Rapper).

1 Heart Attack  
2 Coast To Coast  
3 ABC 123  
4 Now As Then  
5 Honesty  
6 Colonizer  
7 Look At Your Hands  
8 Home  
9 Hammer  
10 Who Are You  
11 Private Life  
12 Free  

More from tUnE-YaRdS

tUnE-YaRdS: Sorry To Bother You (Original Score) Vinyl
Sorry To Bother You (Original Score) Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock