Yves Tumor: Heaven To A Tortured Mind

Heaven To A Tortured Mind

Yves Tumor

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$5.56

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 April 2020
  • In Stock
CD Album
Warp Records
Few projects at the forefront of contemporary art truly push visceral sonic boundaries in the way that Yves Tumor does. With an arc that impartially sits between psych-rock and modern pop, comparisons only serve as limitations intended to define that which cannot be. Yves Tumor melds restraint and chaos; diluting reality by giving meaning to the abstract and allowing for dissonance to be seen and heard as harmony. The next chapter begins with the new album Heaven To A Tortured Mind.

Heaven To A Tortured Mind - written and composed by Yves Tumor and produced by Yves Tumor and Justin Raisen (Sky Ferreira, Ariel Pink, Charli XCX)- marks the fourth official full-length release from Yves Tumor and the follow-up to 2018's critically acclaimed and era-defining WARP release, 'Safe In The Hands Of Love'.

Yves Tumor has steered the project into a whole new realm with Heaven To A Tortured Mind, piercing through contradiction, redefining expression through song, and catapulting Yves Tumor into the next phase of illusion and evolution. Heaven To A Tortured Mind finds its place in music history as a collection of anthems for a generation.
1 Gospel For A New Century  
2 Medicine Burn  
3 Identity Trade  
4 Kerosene!  
5 Hasdallen Lights  
6 Romanticist  
7 Dream Palette  
8 Super Stars  
9 Folie Imposée  
10 Strawberry Privilege  
11 Asteroid Blues  
12 A Greater Love  

More from Yves Tumor

Yves Tumor: Safe In The Hands of Love
Yves Tumor
Safe In The Hands of Love
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Yves Tumor: The Asymptotical World EP
Yves Tumor
The Asymptotical World EP
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out