Rikard Sjöblom’s Gungfly: Friendship


Rikard Sjöblom’s Gungfly

  • US$17.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 November 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
Inside Out

Gungfly is the musical solo outlet of Rikard Sjöblom, the multi-instrumentalist madman behind the microphone of the now-legendary BEARDFISH. Expect incredible vocal range, intensely personal lyrics, Sjöblom’s signature sense of complex-yet-catchy keyboard melodies, and a guitar work that spans the spectrum of folksy to downright face melting. Rikard comments: “Musically, what can I say? This is prog rock, but I want to be free to move in whatever direction the music wants to go and I happily go exploring where it wants to take me. Even though there are a few softer songs and sections, most of the album turned out to be a rocker; a collection of hard rock songs with lots of tricky parts, some heavier moments and some downright jazzy elements too!”

Bonus Tracks
1 Slow Dancer  
2 Past Generation  
3 Friendship (Utopian radio edit)  
1 Ghost of Vanity  
2 Friendship  
3 They Fade  
4 A Treehouse in a Glade  
5 Stone Cold  
6 If You Fall, Pt. 2  
7 Crown of Leaves  

More from Rikard Sjöblom’s Gungfly

Rikard Sjöblom’s Gungfly: Friendship
Rikard Sjöblom’s Gungfly
2LP + CD
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days