The Blinders: Columbia


The Blinders

  • US $14.49  

  • Release Date 21 September 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
CD Album
Modern Sky

Doncaster bred and Manchester based, The Blinders are Thomas Haywood (guitar, vocals, word), Charlie McGough (bass guitar), Matthew Neale (drums, backing vocals). Influenced as much by the daily news as music, their impact, even at this early stage, cannot be over stated.

Out 3rd May, ‘L’etat C’est Moi’ is the new single from Manchester based trio The Blinders and the second track to be taken from their forthcoming debut album. Described by the band as “A self-proclaimed war-dance told by the Idiot King himself. The first-person perspective of a madman, and his obsessive fantasies for power over all, and insolence from none.” The quote is attributed to Louis XIV declaring “I am the state” at the end of the 18th century.

The track is the follow up to ‘Gotta Get Through’ which has been featured heavily on 6 Music (they played their first session for the station last week on Steve Lamacq’s show who described them as "the fastest emerging UK band at the moment") and hit the number 1 slot on Amazing Radio. The band have been playing several shows since the start of the year including many sold out dates. The have a busy summer planned live with headline shows in Manchester and London and festivals, many more of which are to be announced.

1 Gotta Get Through  
2 L'Etat C'est Moi  
3 Hate Song  
4 Where No Man Comes  
5 Free The Slaves  
6 I Can't Breathe  
7 Ballad Of Winston Smith  
8 Et Tu  
9 Brutus  
10 Brave New World  
11 Rat In A Cage  
12 Orbit  

More products from The Blinders

The Blinders: Columbia
The Blinders
Vinyl LP
US $22.99
In Stock