The Wombats: Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life

Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life

The Wombats

  • US$13.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 February 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
The Wombats

The Wombats fourth studio album, ‘Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life’ is released on their own independent label via Kobalt Music Recordings, and features the brand new single ‘Lemon To A Knife Fight’.

‘Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life’ sees The Wombats continuing to assert themselves as one of the biggest and best guitar pop sensations of our time. 2015’s ‘Glitterbug’ LP saw a UK Top 5 Album, headline show at Alexandra Palace, and has currently received over 200 million digital streams.

Written from three corners of the globe - drummer Dan Haggis in London, bassist Tord Overland Knudsen nursing his new family in Oslo and frontman Murph in Los Angeles - Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life was created over long distance writing sessions, supplemented by intense two-week in-person sessions in Oslo. With the addition of producers Mark Crew (Bastille, Rag’n’Bone Man) and Catherine Marks (Wolf Alice), the album finds The Wombats pushing the boundaries of alt-pop innovation with a lush, ultramodern indie soundscape wrapped in Blade Runner synths, future grooves, celestial solos and space age melodies.

1 Cheetah Tongue  
2 Lemon To A Knife Fight  
3 Turn  
4 Black Flamingo  
5 White Eyes  
6 Lethal Combination  
7 Out Of My Head  
8 I Only Wear Black  
9 Ice Cream  
10 Dip You In Honey  
11 I Don’t Know Why I Like You But I Do