Sudan Archives: Athena


Sudan Archives

  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 November 2019
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Stones Throw
    • Athena is the debut album from violinist, singer, songwriter and producer Sudan Archives.
    • Sudan Archives is widely acclaimed for her thrilling combination of styles: powerful and anthemic R&B, electronic music, a violin style inspired by Northeast African fiddling, and West African rhythms.
    • For Athena, she collaborated with a wide cast of songwriters, producers and musicians for a sound that is her fullest and richest to date, while staying true to the unique blend of influences that has won her fans around the world.
    • Art features bronze sculpture of Sudan Archives
    • For fans of: Erykah Badu, Solange, FKA Twigs, Jamila Woods, Kelsey Lu, Kelela
    • Producers include: Wilma Archer (Jessie Ware, Nilufer Yanya), Washed Out, Paul White (Danny Brown, Charli XCX), and Rodaidh McDonald (The xx, Adele)
    • EPs Sudan Archives (2017) and Sink (2018) received glowing coverage in The New York Times, Pitchfork, NPR, VOGUE, BBC, The Guardian, and many more.
1 Did You Know  
2 Confessions  
3 Black Vivaldi Sonata  
4 Down on Me  
5 Ballet of the Unhatched Twins I  
6 Green Eyes  
7 Iceland Moss  
8 Coming Up  
9 House of Open Tuning II  
10 Glorious  
11 Stuck  
12 Limitless  
13 Honey  
14 Pelicans in the Summer  

More from Sudan Archives

Sudan Archives: Athena
Sudan Archives
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Sudan Archives: Athena: Bronze + Black Marble Coloured Vinyl
Sudan Archives
Athena: Bronze + Black Marble Coloured Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out