Cat Power: Covers: Vinyl LP

Covers: Vinyl LP

Cat Power

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 January 2022
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Domino Records

Cat Power, the vocalist, songwriter, musician and producer Chan Marshall, will release her new album Covers on January 14th 2022, via Domino. The announcement arrives after Cat Power debuted a fresh reimagining of Frank Ocean’s Bad Religion on The Late Late Show with James Corden.

Cover songs have always occupied a crucial place in the Marshall canon, and Covers completes a trilogy of sorts, following beloved past Cat Power collections Jukebox (2008) and The Covers Record (2000). While she frequently delights and surprises with the songs she chooses to cover, it’s Marshall’s total commitment to the performance - imbuing the songs with a creative singularity that rivals her original work - that make Cat Power covers so special. Says Pitchfork, Marshall can “rearrange a song simply by squinting at it. “

Produced in its entirety by Marshall, Covers features fully reimagined songs by Frank Ocean, Bob Seger, Lana Del Rey, Jackson Browne, Iggy Pop, The Pogues, Nick Cave and The Replacements and more, plus an updated rendition of her own song Hate from The Greatest (2006), retitled Unhate for this album.

1 Bad Religion  
2 Unhate  
3 Pa Pa Power  
4 White Mustang  
5 A Pair Of Brown Eyes  
6 6 .Against the Wind  
7 Endless Sea  
8 These Days  
9 It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels  
10 I Had a Dream Joe  
11 Here Comes A Regular  
12 I'll Be Seeing You  

More from Cat Power

Cat Power: Wanderer
Cat Power
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Cat Power: Covers: CD
Cat Power
Covers: CD
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days